Tuesday, June 3, 2008

In the works since 2003...

Barefoot Theatre Company finally presents the world premiere (following its workshop production in 2007) of Dog Day Afternoon, a new play based on actual events that inspired the academy award winning film directed by Sidney Lumet and screenplay by Frank Pierson.

Will be presented this summer for a limited engagement:
July 16-August 16, 2008
thursday thru Saturdays at 8pm; Sundays at 3pm with two Wednesday performances: July 16th and August 13th at 8pm. There is no performance on August 17th.

Special Benefit Performance: August 1, 2008: $75
admission includes: (2) complimentary tixs to Fall Project that will include new plays by Advisory Board Member, Israel Horovitz and will take place at Theatre Row Theatres - as well as a bottle of wine supplied by Barefoot Wines, gifts and more; Q&A with cast, directors, company members as well as actors from the film as real people from the actual event will follow the performance.

Featuring company members: Jeremy Brena*, John Gazzale, John Harlacher*, Kendra Leigh Landon, Ruben Luque*, Victoria Malvagno, Amanda Plant, Lorriane Rodriguez*, Gil Ron*, Francisco Solorzano*, Anika Solveig, and stage managed by Joanna Leigh Jacobsen*, costumes by Victoria Malvagno, with lighting design by one of our very own board of directors Eric Nightengale.

Also featuring: Charles Casano, Lydia Gladstone*, Betty Hudson*, Joli Tribuzio and Steven R. Weinblatt.

Sound Designer, Tasha Guevara*
Costume Design, Victoria Malvagno
Set Designer, Adam Rodriguez
Lighting Design, Eric Nightengale
Grapic Design, equus, ink.
Technical Director, Josh Iacovelli*
House Manager, David J. Rodriguez

All peformances will take place at The Studio Theatre at Theatre Row Theatres
410 West 42nd Street, bet 9th and 10th Avenues

for tickets call or visit: Ticket Central, 212-279-4200: http://www.ticketcentral.com/

production original reading and workshop at the 78th Street Theatre Lab: Eric Nightengale, Aritistic Director; Ruth Nightengale, Managing Director

*denotes member of AEA

No comments: