Tuesday, August 9, 2011

12th SEASON REVIEW (a look back)...2nd Annual bareNaked Reading Series, Fall 2010

During our 12th Anniversary Season which took place at the legendary CHERRY LANE THEATRE we brought you our 2nd annual bareNaked Reading Series (no sets, no props, just words) featuring LIVE MUSIC and FREE DRINKS.

Our new Literary Manager, Therese Plaehn along with our Co-Artistic Director, Nicole Haran managed to bring us the most exciting reading series we've produced to date! Together, they gave us a line up of incredibly talented playwrights, emerging and established.

Featured playwrights: Kristoffer Diaz, Jose Rivera, Mike Reiss, Jason Furlani, Lucy Boyle (ENSEMBLE MEMEBER), Kyle Bradstreet and students of South Side High School in Rockville Centre, NY. Readings were directed by Nicole Haran, Tea Alagic, Heidi Hendlesman, Deborah Kampmeier, and Pamela Seiderman.

the readings featured Ensemble Members with Special Guests:
Lisa Anderson, Jeremy Brena, Jason Beaubien, Michelle Beck, Anna Chlumsky, Lynn Cohen, Ronald Cohen, Mark G. Cisneros, Audrey Esparza, Charles Everett, Gabe Fazio, Caitlin Fitzgerald, Susannah Flood, Dan Graff, John Gazzale, Patrizia Hernandez, Luca Pierucci, Therese Plaehn, Francisco Solorzano, John Ventimiglia, Jennie West, Christopher Whalen, Ian White, Sally Wingert and more...

The reading series allowed us to focus on our mission of fostering new playwrights and their work during their process of writing and developing a new work. You'll be seeing more of these works soon!

Special thanks to all of our MUSICIANS who really gave us an incredible time at The Cherry Lane Theatre every night after each reading...

Literary Manager / Acting Ensemble Member, Therese Plaehn is currently working with Producing Artistic Director, Francisco Solorzano & Co-Artistic Director, Nicole Haran on our 3rd Annual bareNaked Reading Series as well as our Workshop Series.

Pictured: top - Kristoffer Diaz' F**KING VIGWAN featuring T. Ryder Smith, Caitlin Fitzgerald, Francisco Solorzano, Therese Plaehn, Daniel Graff, Michelle Beck, Jennie West, Jeremy Brena, Jason Beaubien, Ian Kerch, and Patrizia Hernandez.

below - Caitlin Fitzgerald and Patrizia Hernandez with playwright Kristoffer Diaz.

No comments: